Senior Teams - Round 3 & Rhys Marget Announcement
Posted by Ben McLean on Thursday, 25 Oct 2007 at 10:55pm
Senior teams for Round 3, note that the 2nd XI have moved from Knox #2 to Llewellyn Park.
Players not present as selection would have missed the announcement that Rhys Marget is retiring from 1st XI cricket, and this will be his last game.  Rhys intends to play for the club again in the future, however family committments, an aging body, and a desire to coach football means that he can no longer committ as much time to cricket as he needs to to play 1st XI.
Rhys, a life member of the club, has been a fantastic contributer to the club since it's inception.  He's won 5 club champion awards, 11 batting awards and 1 bowling award, captained a Deciote Shield premiership in 2004/2005 and won the Lomax medal in Deciote for the best & fairest player, plus many more acheivements.
Rhys' is known for his aggressive batting style and can tear an attack apart in just a few short overs.  He has a great cricket brain, and is brilliant at setting fields on match day.  Rhys has knows lots about all aspects of cricket and will be sorely missed on the field in the 1st XI.
Congratulations Rhys on a fantastic career and best of luck to all sides on the weekend.

1st XI



2nd XI



3rd XI


vs Johnson Park



vs Belgrave



vs Monbulk


Away @ Fairpark Res



Home @ Llewellyn



Away @ Monbulk H.S

1 Travis Mulder (C) 1 Jason Buljubasic (C) 1 Rhys Thomas (C)
2 Jarrod Condon 2 Jarrod Butcher 2 Rob Cottle
3 Josh Gregory 3 Mitch Gregory 3 Bart Hoggett
4 Sammy Hettiarachchige 4 Nathan Hale 4 Matt Hutchins
5 Ian Jongen 5 Ben McLean 5 Adam Metherell
6 Rhys Marget 6 John Mills 6 Corne Mostert
7 Jeremy MacKinnon 7 Stuart Place 7 Ray Borg
8 Josh Phillips 8 Richard Taylor 8 Luke Perryman
9 Sean Reid 9 Simon Taylor 9 Zane Thomas
10 Matt van Lith 10 Daine Vernon 10 Nathan Montague
11 Adam Wild 11 Matt Young 11 Greg Crook

4th XI



5th XI





vs Knox



vs Ferntree Gully





Away @ Colchester Rd Res



Home @ Llewellyn

1 Mark Hancock (C) 1 Simon Wilkinson (C)
2 David Hancock 2 Tristan Wilkinson
3 Peter Webb 3 Scott Walker
4 David Thomas 4 Aaron Harris
5 Steve MacKinnon 5 Ryan Metherell
6 Ryan Lepore 6 Rory Higgins
7 Chris Marshall 7 Shane Campbell
8 Jason Sinclair 8 Micheal Hutchins
9 Luke Perves 9 Steve Agius
10 Jack Milne 10 Dale Roper
11 Ben Morello 11 Gavin Harding
Views: 1853