100 1st XI Games for Foxy
Posted by Ben McLean on Friday, 18 Feb 2011 at 9:38am
Travis Mulder will play his 100th 1st XI games this weekend.  His stats are that of a valuable all-rounder taking 211 wickets at 16.7 and making 1307 runs at 17.66.  He is credited with 37 catches and 2 runouts, both of which were in the same game back in 1999.  Foxy's highest score is 67 vs Knoxfield in the 1st XI Grand Final of 2008/2009 and best bowling of 6/27 vs Auravale in 2007/2008.  Congratulations to Travvy and we wish him the best in his hundredth.

The $2,000 draw is this Sunday from 1pm-5pm, please sell your 3 tickets or more if you can.  $50 for 4 hours of drinking, food and fun is a bargain!

3/3 wins last week and good performances in the 1st XI from Mark Dalton 46, Josh Gregory 27, Wayne McInerney 24 with the bat and  Travis Mulder 2/12,  Adam Wild 2/25 and Adam Metherell 2/32 with the ball.

A lone hand from Ash Thompson 67, got the 2's over the line against Lysterfield. Ross Dancey 3/8, Ash Thompson 3/20 and Daniel Adams 2/11 were the best with the ball.

The 3's got up over Lysterfield with
Troy Cetrola 70, Niraj DeSilva 34*, Aaron Bailey 31* and Simon Taylor 21 all contributing with the willow.  Whilst  Pat Forrest 2/21 and Michael Brearley 2/25 were solid with the ball.

The 4's suffered a washout and a bye and have played very little cricket this season.

Hopefully we get on this weekend.

1st XI

2nd XI
vs Lysterfield

vs Mtn Gate
Away @ Lakesfield

Home @ KGCC #1
Arrive by 11.45am

Arrive by 11.45am

1. Wayne McInerney

1. Brett Morrison
2. Jarrod Butcher 
2. Ben McLean
3. Josh Gregory
3. Rhys Marget
4. Mark Dalton
4. Dylan Wylde
5. Mitch Gregory
5. Matt van Lith (C)
6. Scott McInerney

6.  Ross Dancey
7. Adam Metherell
7. Daniel Adams
8. Travis Mulder
8. Ash Hawkes
9. Matt Young
9. Daniel Richards
10. Adam Wild (C)
10. Daine Vernon
11. Simon Grasser
11. Rhys Thomas

3rd XI (Div 6)

5th XI (B2)
vs Sth Belgrave

vs Sth Belgrave
Away @ Raes Land

Home @ KGCC #2
Arrive by 12.15pm

Arrive by 12:30pm

1. Peter Webb (C)

1. Ash Black
2. Simon Wilkinson
2. Zach Flintoff
3. Troy Cetrola

3. Chris Rock
4. Simon Taylor
4. Tristan Wilkinson (C)
5. Aaron Bailey
5. Dave Galley
6. Niraj DeSilva
6. Steve Pascally
7. Nathan Montague
7. Dave Thomas
8. Michael Brearley

8. Brad Martin
9. Jamie Tanner

9. Steve Agius
10. Pat Forrest
10. TBC
11. Blake Lines
11. TBC

12. Hilton Heldsinger

Views: 1802