Round 9 Senior Teams
Posted by Ben McLean on Friday, 14 Jan 2011 at 9:26am
It feels really odd to call this Round 9,  we've hardly played any cricket.

Last weekend the 1st XI had a disappointing result against Knoxfield.  The Knights won the toss and batted in hot conditions.  Adam Wild broke through with an LBW early.  Enter Matt Young with an outstanding spell of 3/19.  Scoring was tight for the first 30 overs but knights broke free with 15 overs to go and piled on 80 odd runs in the last 15 overs.  Jarrod Butcher bowled in the dying overs and took 3/6 and is on a hattrick the next time he bowls (2013).  Knoxfield made 191.  In Reply we made 79 and the only highlight was Adam Wild with 24 and being bowled from a ball the bounced twice.

The 2's on the other hand put in a magnificent effort against Auravale, led by Jeremy Mackinnon with 94 and Mitch Gregory with 55* the home side put on 195 and dismissed Auravale for 134 with Adam Metherell taking 5/19 and Ross Dancey 2/29.

Statistically the most surprising thing  from the weekend was that Wayne McInerney and Ash Thompson both took 4 catches each and neither of them were keeping.

Dreamteam and stats have been updated for last round, make adjustments to your teams for this weekend.

3rd XI players should note that the venue is Seebeck Oval #2 on Stud Road, Rowvilles ground, not Eildon Park.

1st XI

2nd XI
vs Mountain Gate

vs Sth Belgrave
Home @ KGCC

Away @ S. Belg Rec Res
Arrive by 11.30am

Arrive by 11.30am

1. Wayne McInerney

1. Brett Morrison
2. Sean Reid
2. Ben McLean
3. Josh Gregory
3. Adrian Zandt
4. Mark Dalton
4. Mitch Gregory
5. Jeremy Mackinnon
5. Ash Thompson
6. Jarrod Butcher
6. Dylan Wylde
7. Scott McInerney
7. Ross Dancey
8. Matt Young
8. Adam Metherell
9. Daine Vernon
9. Matt van Lith (C)
10. Adam Wild (C)
10. Daniel Adams
11. Simon Grasser
11. Ryan Lepore

3rd XI (Div 6)
vs Eildon Park
Away @ Rowville #2 (Seebeck, Stud Road)
Arrive by 12.00pm

1. Peter Webb (C)
2. Ash Black
3. Troy Cetrola
4. Simon Taylor
5. Nathan Montague
6. Jamie Tanner
7.  Ash Hawkes
8. Rob Cottle
9. Rhys Thomas
10. Pat Forrest
11. Blake Lines

Views: 1721