Round 3 - Take 2.
Posted by Ben McLean on Friday, 22 Oct 2010 at 9:24am
This week is a 45 over 1 dayer against the same opponents as last week at the same locations (except for the 7ths), it starts at 12.45pm.  We would like to congratulate Rhys Marget on his appointment as reserves coach at Knox Football Club.  Its like Rhys has stepped into the Geelong role with the Reserves taking out the flag in the last 2 seasons in Division 1.  Due to time commitments with footy he will be unavailable to train and has therefore stepped down from the 1st XI side, but will continue to
play when available.  Rhys will be a massive asset to the 2's this week!

Bails also has his buck's night at the club this Saturday night, all members are invited to attend, cost is $50 for fun activities, a feed and all the beer you can responsibly consume.

Guys, not alot has been said about fees this year, but it's going to be important to get your money in, with one less side this year it will come down to who has trained and who has paid their fees when selecting who will play.  Even part payment is an option.

Our banking details are as follows:

Name: Knox Gardens Cricket Club Inc
Bank: Westpac - Knox
BSB: 033372
Account: 000186417

Please include your name as part of the description for your payment.  Drop Rhys Thomas an email to let him know you've paid too.  

1st XI

2nd XI
vs Knoxfield

vs Auravale
Home @ KGCC #1

Away @ Narre
W. East
109 G1
Arrive by 11.45am

Arrive by 11.45am

1. Wayne McInerney

1. Brett Morrison
2. Mark Dalton
2. Ben McLean
3. Jeremy Mackinnon
3. Craig Dancey
4. Jarrod Butcher
4. Sean Reid (C)
5. Josh Gregory
5. Mitch Gregory
6. Scott McInerney
6. Ash Thompson
7. Ross Dancey
7. Ash Black
8. Adam Wild (C)
8. Adam Metherell
9. Daine Vernon
9. Rhys Thomas
10. Simon Grasser

10. Pat Forrest
11. Matt Young

11. Rhys Marget

3rd XI (Div 6)

5th XI (B2)
vs St Johns Tecoma

vs Bayswater
(1pm start)
Away @ St Joesphs
#1 (74 C5)

Home @ KGCC #2
Arrive by 12.00pm

Arrive by 12.15pm

1. Peter Webb (C)

1. Jamie Tanner (C)
2. Jason Buljubasic
2. Tristan Wilkinson
3. Dylan Wylde

3. Chris Rock
4.  Adrian Kennedy

4. Dale Roper
5. Greg Crook

5. Rob Cottle
6. David Thomas

6. Marcus Powell
7. Nathan Montague

7. Steve Pascally
8. Brad Martin

8. Dave Galley
9. Steve Mackinnon

9. Daniel Richards
10. Zac Flintoff

10. Steve Agius
11. Niraj DeSilva
11. Zane Thomas
12. Varun Kotamraju
12. Josh Tanner

Views: 1832