Round 11 Senior Teams & Twenty20 Bush Fire Appeal
Posted by Ben McLean on Friday, 13 Feb 2009 at 9:38am
Yes, it's Valentines Day this Saturday and the Mrs isn't gonna be happy with you playing cricket, just buy her some flowers and it'll be ok.  It's another huge week for the top 4 sides with top spots and finals berths on the line.  Tune into the forum (members only) to catch "Spuds Say", a light hearted look at whats happening around the club.
Also next Wednesday night the club, together with Eildon Park are running a Bush Fire appeal 20/20 game at Knox Gardens Reserve.  The game should be a ripper with both clubs 1st XI's firing at the right end of the season.  It's a gold coin donation and all money's earned from the bar, BBQ's and raffles will go towards the Red Cross Appeal, which has raised a staggering $70+ million so far.  We also ask that if you have any cricket gear that you are no longer using to bring it along to donate to the many cricket clubs that have been wiped out in the affected areas.  Please make sure that the gear is in acceptable condition though.

Wednesday 18th Feb 2009
Knox Gardens Reserve, Argyle Way, Wantirna South
Starting at 5.30pm

1st XI


2nd XI


3rd XI

vs The Basin


vs Belgrave


vs Rowville

Home @ Knox #1


Away @ Belgrave Rec Res


Away @ Liberty Res




1 Mark Dalton   1 Jeremy Mackinnon (C)   1 Daine Vernon
2 Braet Adams   2 Simon Taylor   2 Zane Thomas
3 Sampath Hettiarachchige   3 Nav Singh   3 Rob Howes
4 Jarrod Butcher     4 Jarrod Thorp   4 Ashley Thompson
5 Josh Phillips   5 Corne Mostert   5 Aaron Bailey
6 Rhys Marget (C)   6 Mitch Gregory   6 Luke Perryman
7 Josh Gregory   7 Jason Buljubasic   7 Warren Comerford
8 Travis Mulder   8 Ben McLean   8 Gavin Harding
9 Adam Wild   9 Ryan Lepore   9 Sean Reid
10  Matt Young   10 Ian Jongen   10 Rhys Thomas (C)
11 Simon Grasser   11 Adam Metherell   11 Ben Morello



4th XI


5th XI




vs Aura vale


vs Knox




 Home @ Knox #2


 Home @ Llewellyn





1 John Mills   1 Barry Wild      
2 Peter Webb   2 Mark Hancock (C)      
3 Ray Phillips   3 David Hancock      
4 Ryan Metherell   4 Adrian Kennedy      
5 Matt van Lith   5 Anthony Howes      
6 Bart Hoggett   6 Steve Agius      
7 Rob Cottle (C)   7 Ash Hawkes      
8 Richard Taylor   8 Addy Kotamraju      
9 Drew Withers   9 Ash Black      
10 Greg Crook   10 Jack Milne      
11 Blake Lines   11 Steve Mackinnon      
      Scott McInerney      
      Jamie Tanner      
Views: 1452